Home

Breakfast:

20131203-195206.jpg
This was breakfast for today. The Classic scramble, fresh tomato and mashed sweet potato. I had a really tough morning because I had to wake up at 3 am (had a early flight back to Boulder). I had no appetite! Even though The Classic scramble is super tasty every time, eggs are never really appealing to me when I have a loss of appetite.

Snack:
I had a whole bunch of macadamia and Brazil nuts with a pear and apple as a snack during the plane ride home. Love me some macadamia nuts.

Lunch:

20131203-195756.jpg
I mixed up some good quality andouille sausage, organic tomatoes, spinach, onion, and garlic in ghee (another one of my favorite things ever). It took me a while to find good packaged sausage without added sugar, but I’m so glad I took that little bit of extra time. These sausages were so tasty, and spicy! I topped it off with avocado, yum!

Dinner:
I ended up throwing some of the sausage I cooked for lunch onto some spinach, and enjoyed a quick salad for dinner. Super simple. I ate it up and forgot to take a picture!

End of Day 2:
Today was a bit harder than yesterday just because I had to wake up so early for my flight. I didn’t have the chance to get a full meal in my stomach for a lot longer than I’m used to so I did feel a little weird. My body is feeling really tired from running on 3 hours of sleep, but gut-satisfaction wise, I’m feeling great.

Leave a Reply

