Home

Breakfast:

20131207-000943.jpg
Eggs with broccoli, tomato, and avocado. So perfect. This was my first time cooking a scramble with broccoli and tomato! Compared to the usual spinach scramble I have, this meal kept me fuller a lot longer.

Snack:
Pear and almond butter.

Lunch:
I had a leftover spinach beef patty from last night’s dinner, and I threw together a spinach, apple and walnut salad. I made a simple dressing with lemon, olive oil, salt, and pepper. The salad made me so incredibly full!

20131207-001619.jpg

Dinner:
Chicken breast, spinach, and a sauce made with tomato, asparagus, red pepper, garlic, onion, and vegetable broth. Also, a yummy side of ghee-fried broccoli.

20131207-002108.jpg

Dessert:
A handful of dried apricots and a date. (Yes, just one date. They are so sweet!)

End of Day 5:
Today, my meals were filled with so much color! I’m so proud of myself for getting in so many different veggies while still enjoying my favorites. I felt amazing all day, and my subtle cold-like symptoms are starting to go away. I’m not sure if it’s because my body’s adapting to this below 0 weather, or if it’s my body adapting to my diet. Either way, I’m feeling great.

Leave a Reply

