Home

Breakfast:

The Classic 3.0 with broccoli and tomatoes.

20131209-000656.jpg

Lunch:

I was in a rush so I just cooked up some cabbage, tomatoes, spinach, onion and garlic in a pan with ghee.

20131209-000730.jpg

Snack:
Apple and walnuts.

Dinner:

This was my FIRST time eating out all week! I ended up going to Mod Market near the 29th street mall. I was kind of bummed because they cooked their meats in a mix of canola and olive oil (which practically EVERY restaurant does). I ordered a spinach and kale salad with onion, cabbage, olives, avocado, almonds and steak.. all drizzled in a little bit of olive oil. I was pretty satisfied, but I’m not too fond of spending so much money on salads, it’s so much easier and cheaper to make at home!

20131209-000817.jpg

END of WEEK 1!!
I can’t believe it’s been a whole week of cooking and eating amazing, real food! I thought it would be a lot harder but I didn’t battle too many cravings (except that intense Disneyland daydream I experienced). I had to fight a crazy battle today at work! I was working a 3 year old’s birthday party, and there were SO MANY SWEETS. Chocolate treats to die for, sugar cookies that made me drool, and a huge fudge cake with the thickest layer of icing… UGH!! You have no idea how proud of myself I am for getting through those 4 hours without even thinking about cheating on my birthday challenge. I’m also very proud of myself for eating out only ONCE this week! Big changes are happening.

I’m feeling ready and pumped for week two!

Leave a Reply

