Home

Breakfast:

Leftover Mediterranean Salmon Salad and Bone Broth from yesterday

Lunch:

Leftover Cauliflower Rice from yesterday and two small sweet potatoes

Dinner:

20140102-220226.jpg
Curried Chicken Salad mixed with a Emerald Kale Salad (from The Autoimmune Cookbook by Mickey Trescott)

This salad was seriously the BEST salad I have had in forever. I followed the recipe exactly how it’s written, the chicken cooked perfectly and the flavors were simply wonderful. I love that Mickey includes turmeric in her recipes, its a spice that is overlooked often and has so many health benefits that you can read about here.

I would recommend buying the ebook on this recipe alone, that’s how awesome it is 🙂

20140102-221241.jpg

I’m a sucker for kombucha.. and no I am not the daily synergy drinking type (even though I was obsessed with that brand at one point) but I really do love some purely authentic kombucha, and I love it even more when I can find one that tastes REAL on the shelves of my favorite grocery stores 🙂

I stumbled upon this flavor today in WholeFoods, and I was interested in the aloe vera flavoring. I loved it!! Tastes as if if it was brewed right then and there for me as I opened the bottle and took my first sip. So refreshing.

End of AIP Day 2:

Today went incredibly well. Having so many leftovers from yesterday’s meals made my life so much easier. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to cook.. it has become one of my favorite things to do. But it is so nice to have food already prepared, ready to be enjoyed at anytime. And plus.. cleaning can be a real drag sometimes, so having left overs is seriously the biggest time saver ever.

By the end of the day, I felt empowered from cooking such an amazing dinner. The curried chicken and kale salad really nourished me, I could feel my stomach smiling from being fed such good food. I’m way too excited about eating the leftovers tomorrow 🙂

Let me know if you have tried the Curry Chicken/Emerald Kale recipe!

Leave a Reply

